Gods of Egypt is the most racist film ever.

My dude Scott tells it like it is!

Scott Woods Makes Lists

“Oh, I knows. I knows. I’m just a worn-out ol’ man what don’t do nothin’ but tell stories. But they ain’t never done no harm to nobody. And if they don’t do no good, how come they last so long? This here’s the only home I knows. I was going to whitewash the walls, too, but not now. Time done run out.”

– Uncle Remus, Song of the South (1946)

* * *

When Stargate came out my boys and I went to see it on opening day at the Eastland Cinema 8. Our black consciousness was at peak levels and the trailer for Stargate looked like a black nationalist’s wet dream: pyramids, Egyptian gods, ancient technology, confused white folks…it looked to be awesome. Back then, the world wasn’t able to spoil everything months before it came out, or warn us that Stargate was going to be on some Chariots…

View original post 4,647 more words

4 thoughts on “Gods of Egypt is the most racist film ever.

      • Those are meaningless. Genetic analysis says otherwise. The blacks in ancient Egypt were slaves.

        I already attempted a discussion with the author, of course I’m still waiting on it to get approved, I doubt it.

        But fact of the matter is, they didn’t depict themselves as black. They depicted themselves and Nubians (blacks) differently.

        The Ancient Egyptians were Western Asian. They had extensive trade with Mesopotamia and Sumeria as well.

        Just because Egypt is in Africa, doesnt mean that it’s peoples in Egypt were sub Saharan African. They were Caucasoids, not Negroid.

        • The Egyptians then and now may not have all been sub-Saharan but they were not European either. The point of the article is to point out the continued actions of Hollywood. Any other discussion is irrelevant to the point. You’ll have to wait for Scott to approve your query if you want any further discussion. I only have so much room for this conversation in my world and it has already been used up. Have a good day.

Tell me what you're thinking! :-)

