Slacking in my posts… and an unfortunate setback

Feels like March was super hectic for me with work and school and it doesn’t seem to be slowing down any time soon. if anything it will be getting rougher. I apologize for not doing my Women’s History Month posts in March and my National Poetry Month poet posts so far this month! I wish I could say I will be able to catch up. :-/

To top things off, OUR CAR GOT STOLEN! o_O This puts a HUGE dent in our ability to get things done for the sailing trip as well as just our day to day needs in a small town. So… at the suggestion of one of my reader-friends, I have done a GoFundMe page: gofundme.com/emunacar

Even if you can’t help out financially, sharing the campaign would be a great help. I really would like to get to be the first Black woman to sail around the world! Thanks so much for your support!

Tell me what you're thinking! :-)

