The Honest Oscar Voter’s Ballot is Honestly Racist

Scott Woods Makes Lists

Let me start by saying I don’t care about who wins an Oscar. It is an award missing the boat on a great many things regarding the recognition of art, but it is not an award without merit. I recognize what it’s supposed to represent, and I allow that it can change the course of a person’s career just by being nominated (unless you’re Mo’Nique, apparently).

That said, they’re far from representative of the field or its quality, no one in the Academy seems to care that this disparity exists (and they’re the only ones who should be invested, so if they don’t care why should I?), and I’m not wasting four hours of my life on a late Sunday night to see if I won an office pool. But people like drama, so the seemingly exclusive release of an anonymous, “brutally honest” Oscar voter’s commentary is news…

View original post 1,357 more words

Tell me what you're thinking! :-)

