Keeping It Real

I have been deeply slacking on this blog. Even with that you guys have stuck with me and my little posts of my Afrocentric sketches and I am so grateful. I want to be better and do more. This blog is my way of exploring who and what I am in the facet of my being that is my skin color and genetic ethnicity.  I have been learning about my people in the past.  I have so much more to learn and so much more of myself to explore.

The year 2014 is coming to a close and that means that I have been looking back on what I’ve done and thinking ahead to what I will do in the future.  I will be working and starting a one-year crew member certification through the local college.  There are so many things in life to consider, but to keep it just to this blog…

I may have mentioned this before but it bears repeating… Since I want to earn some extra money for the sailing trip around the world that I will be taking in 2016, I will have to change blog platforms.  I hate to do it because I really love WordPress but I don’t have the opportunity to earn money here. SO… If you use Blogger and/or Google+ then please follow my new blog http://afrocentriqueaz.blogspot.com/ or you can subscribe to get posts via email as well.  I will keep this blog open and post the links here for the new Black History 365 posts as well as any others.

Thanks again to all of you for your wonderful support! I hope that your 2014 has been good and that your 2015 will be the best year yet!

2012 - IMAG0020 - 15x15 - 1

Tell me what you're thinking! :-)

