Throw Back Thursday! Back in the day when MC Hammer was still big…

Back in the late 80s early 90s I was influenced by the rap culture of the time, MC Lyte, Queen Latifah, Salt N Pepa, Oaktown’s 3-5-7, and so many more (check out this article for some cool flash back videos to watch: http://eclectikrelaxation.com/HipHop/archives/909)…

I was also influenced by the mainstream aspects of hip hop and rap too as can be seen in this drawing I did back in 1991… I had started listening to NWA and this was when MC Hammer was still a huge influence in our music scene (his music was still hype in the clubs back then. This drawing is a self portrait I did of what I looked like at the time. Sadly, I don’t have any pictures but at least I have this!

(Click to see larger image)

(Click to see larger image)

 

extra throw back points:

Tell me what you're thinking! :-)

